14 September 2011

Waiting On Wednesday (10) - Kiss Crush Collide

Waiting on Wednesday is a fabulous meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine where we can show the books we would sell our Grandmothers for.

Title: Kiss Crush Collide
Author: Christina Meredith
Release Date: 27th December 2011
Publisher: Greenwillow Books


Leah has the life most high school girls would kill for—popularity, glowing grades, a rich, athletic boyfriend. So why does she feel like she can’t breathe? And why can’t she stop thinking about the boy from the country club? The one who isn’t her boyfriend, the one that her mother would never, ever approve of, the one that her perfect older sisters would never, ever look at twice. The one who is always looking back at her. Irresistible attraction, smoldering glances, the bad boy and the good girl—Kiss Crush Collide has everything that a steamy forbidden romance should, and then some.

With graceful and honest writing and an electric love story, this is a book about growing into your own skin. For fans of Perfect Chemistry, Sarah Dessen, and John Green. - From Goodreads


I am on a bit of a contemporary fiction binge at the moment. I just can't get enough and this book looks amazing. Oh and did I mention that I think the cover is sizzling!! I just absolutely can't wait to get my little paws on this one - the only reason I wish Christmas would come quick!!


What are you waiting on?

17 comments:

  1. That sounds like my kinda book. Going to add it to my wishlist. Always nice to find something new to look forward to. Have a great day. Oh, new follower, too. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. this one reminds me of perfect chemistry. it sounds really good--i do love my romance. :)

    please check out my WoW pick this week.

    michelle

    ReplyDelete
  3. this is definitely a sexy read =9
    cant wait!

    http://dazzlingreads.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'm looking forward to this one too!

    Susanne

    ReplyDelete
  5. I was just eyeballing this book! Great pick!
    Hope you have an awesome day! Come visit us if you have a chance!!

    Crazy Book Slut or Facebook page

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks for stopping by. I cant wait for this one as well, it sounds really good. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I'm in love with the cover for this one. So hot!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    ReplyDelete
  8. This sounds interesting. I'm not much of a contemporary reader, but I try and mix it up every once in awhile.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Ah, I can't wait to read this one! It sounds really great. I hope it is!

    ReplyDelete
  10. That sounds like my kinda book. Going to add it to my wishlist. Always nice to find something new to look forward to. Have a great day.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Thanks for stopping by :) I love contemp books as well! I've never heard of this one before but I think I'll check this one out!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thanks for stopping by :D

    I love the summary and the title is very catchy!
    Nice pick


    Krazzyme @Young Readers

    ReplyDelete
  13. Great choice! This book sounds great, and I just love that cover. :)

    ReplyDelete
  14. Cannot wait for this either. Man there are some awesome titles coming out!!! <3

    ReplyDelete